Forums are back in action! ×

...but I'm in better health now than I've been in over 30 years, thanks to adopting healthier food choices (now paleo/primal for 8 months) last April.

My goal for 2012? To hit my 50th birthday (in October of this year) in better physical condition than I've been in 30 years.

Pretty audacious, you think? Nope - I'm betting it'll be easier than you might imagine. See, I've been an overweight, sedentary slob for most of that time (with intermittent bouts of physical activity/weight loss that just didn't stick.) And while I ramped up the physical activity mid-last-year, well - it took a back seat to the dietary changes (which are completely dialed in at this point, hooray!)

Now? It's time to start cranking on all cylinders. So that's why I'm now a raw rookie recruit doing the level 1 NF program, for starters.

Because I deserve to have a kickass *next* 50 years, don't I?

Dwarf = Squad Adventurers

...walking all over that whole 'old and decrepit' thing

Why am I not playing along this time? Uhhhh...can you say crash, boom, ow?

I may be almost 50 - but I hardly act my age. Follow me for mercurial, smartass randomness: @betsywhim on Twitter.

I think you picked a great title for your post as it got all of us that are over 40 checking it out. :glee: Just turned 41 this past Sunday. Congrats on being at such a great place in your life now and still wanting to level up to even better!

“Women are like teabags. You never know how strong they are till they get in hot water." - Eleanor Roosevelt

MyFitnessPal Diary

Well, looks like I'm just a Human

STR 1; DEX 2; STA 1; CON 2; WIS 4; CHA 5

Bumblebee's Quest to Play!

I love you guys! I just turned 44 and rocked the work out tonight. Kicked it.

I AM going the distance