Forums are back in action! ×

Hi,

I found this website through a different website and I am glad I happen to look at those posts. I have been struggling to get in shape for some time. I am about 5'7'' and 140ish pounds. I am not too heavy but more than I want. I guess I am learning to accept don't look at the number but look at how I look and feel. I am a lifeguard in the summer and I have to stay physically fit for that and it would help to look good in a swimsuit. I have been called chubby by people and it has really affected me and I would like to to be confident in how I look. I don't know if I can do the paleo diet because I am a college student on limited funds. But the diet I think will help shape the one I have now into a little bit healthier of one. I kind of like the paleo idea cause I am studying anthropology and archaeology so Paleo people are what I am studying! I enjoy running outside and being outside. I just want to be able to do the activities without feeling like I am going to die. I have tried many other diets and such before but I am hoping Nerdfitnss will follow me for life to keep a healthy balance in my life.

So I guess here it goes! I just want to stay motivated and keep with it. I tend to get unmotivated by week 2 or so..ya I don't last long. This is my starting out story and I can't wait to go back and read this in the future and realize how far I've gotten!

Welcome! Sounds like you're ready to go! I know there was a thread somewhere about Paleo not having to be that expensive, so you may be able to manage it. If not, you could probably at least go gluten free and that might help.

It'd definitely hard when other people make you doubt yourself, but if you're happy, that's the most important thing. We're here for you! I'm sure being a part of this community will help you stay motivated. If you ever need advice, don't be afraid to ask and if you just need to vent, we're here for that too! Good luck!