Forums are back in action! ×

Hi !

I came by nerd fitness while researching goal setting . I am turning 39 and am ready to set real attainable goals to improve aspects of my life. 

I am very new to the idea of joining an online support system. I'm out of my comfort zone typing right now !!! 

I haven't taken care of my physical self like I should. My body is not very strong . My challenges are ;

machine strength train at YMCA 3x per week, step/ cyclefit 1x per week, pick a motivational quote at beginning of week and ponder for 5 mins when I wake, pick 2 dates for family game night. 

Hi @Hobbitron! Have you had a good look around the forum yet?  Your goals look achievable, and I love your "motivational quote" goal.

Have you considered how you want to track your progress? You could join in the current 4 Week Challenge if you want to get involved, meet people and get some accountability, or you could start a Battle Log if you just want somewhere to track your progress. 

Let me know if you need any help navigating the forum. ;) 

• Like 2

Make Life Rue The Day                             Turning back the clock                                                Recipe book  14

Life is far too short to take seriously

Hi @Guzzi!

Thanks!

I read the NF how not to suck at goal setting article and immediately got going on my goals. It was addictive!!

I then created my NF character and my Epic quest. 

I have a pretty great day minder where I'm tracking my progress. I also took a "before" photo as motivation. 

I have my self set up for the 4 week challenge but unsure how to "officially" join. This is my first foray into the world of forums and online support system:) 

Thanks for reaching out 

Welcome! Pick a guild, I recommend Rangers, because we are awesome. But you could go with Rebels, or Warriors since you do weight lifting. Then post your challenge in the guild.That's all there is to it. Looks like you have some good challenge goals

• Like 1