Forums are back in action! ×

Hey NF members, I'm Alex, a 16 year old geek.

I have always been around computers since a young age because my dad works in the IT field, specifically network security. Because of this, I've been raised sitting at my computer desk, surfing the internet, playing games, etc.. However, I have always had a pretty balanced life when it comes to fitness and physical activity. I've been playing basketball for eight years straight now both in competitive club leagues as well as school ball. I have finally come to the tough decision of hanging up my sneakers though to start training for my newly found interests, parkour, freerunning and tricking.

Anyways, the reason I've joined NF is the fact that despite how much I work out and exercise, I never see a lot of results because I eat way too much and it's never healthy food either. I've joined this community so I can learn the ways of proper diet and nutrition. I'm tired of being the guy that everyone is surprised to see being so strong because there's a good layer of fat covering my muscle... I want to be the guy that is clearly strong and takes good care of his body, and I'm hoping NF can help me out. :)

Good for you, Alex! It's great that you're making changes for the good so early in life. I wish I had given myself that kick in the pants when I was your age. People have always been surprised to see my hidden strength too. Glad to have you here. If you have any questions, definitely don't be afraid to ask. Welcome!

Lulu : one that is remarkable or wonderful (it's in the dictionary, it must be true)

Battle LogPinterest | Twitter | Instagram

Thanks guys, I appreciate the warm welcome!