Forums are back in action! ×

Lugh, Multiverse Adventurer at your service

Why hello there!

I've been lurking both around the forum and the main website for the past two or three months and finally decided to register in time to set up everything for the next six week challenge.

I'm currently a Master student in South Korea, Seoul where I will stay during the next two years (well, actually more like one and a half). Despite having loads of free time I am hardly ever productive and I want to change that.

As far as I can remember I've always been a slightly overweight kid and now I'm simply overweight. I'm 185cm and 96.0-ish kg. (According to my best friend, that's like 6'0" and 214lbs) My scale is not quite as precise as it should though. According to the same scale my body fat is at 27%. I don't exactly trust that scale but there is no doubt I'm above 25%.

A few weeks back, I started doing bodyweight exercises and I was able to repeat it every other day. Of course, I missed some sessions but I'm trying to ignore that and just start it again the next day. My favourites are the Angry Bird and the Beginner Body Weight Routine (although it seems I have forgotten the walking lunges part of the last one... Oh well, I'll add it tomorrow).

As of yesterday, I just finished the level 3 of Squats, my Push Ups are level 1 with two stars (Incline push ups), my 1st level Back exercises have three stars but I don't have the material for level two (Going to try and find a way to fix that, no way I'm stuck there for that reason) and finally, planking is... painful... Level 1, two stars. This is fairly modest but a month ago I was not even able to do a single, proper, push up, so that's still an improvement.

Among the projects I have in mind for the near future are: