Forums are back in action! ×

Geek to Sheik

The name is Mark aka Trebin, Trebin is my gamer handle from various games and gaming sites. I am also an avid member on the Animal Pak FORVM which is what first got me started in to lifting. I have made amazing gains in the last year and a half however my diet has sucked and my body isn't changing like it should. I have been teetering w/ the paleo diet for quite some time and I am now finally ready to try it. Why not right? I like to pretend I am a big tough guy and some times I try to think of what character I would be in warcraft if it were real life. This is a tough question because I see myself as a warrior but then I think that due to enjoying the planning and thinking things through I would probably be a mage. Hence the title I decided to choose.

About me:

I am 6'5" and currently weight between 275 and 280 depending on the day. I am an IT nerd w/ a Masters in Computer Science so I sit on my arse 9 hours a day. I started lifting in the winter of 2010 and I am at the end of year 2. The entire first year was me going to the gym and guessing at it. I made some decent gains but the weights were not what I wanted. I am not built to be a bodybuilder and even if it is something I considered I doubt I could be competitive without the aid of science which isn't going to happen. Growing up I was always considered country strong or cowboy strong. I could pick up and put down heavier shit then most of the other guys. So after a year I got on the Animal forum and started chatting around and really began to learn about lifting and lifting plans. At the beginning of the journey last August my lifts were:

Bench Press 205

Squat 225

Deadlift 275

Military Press 95