Forums are back in action! ×

New Recruit

Hey guys,

I'm just starting out. I had read some things in the forum, then went to a gym. The trainer said everything ya'll said was ignorant. He told me to stick to an elliptical and not worry about any weights until I lose more weight. Now, I know I have weight to lose, but I'm an STNA. I'm strong enough to lift, turn, transfer, and bathe fairly large patients without assistance from anyone else. I also know the more muscle burns more fat. Needless to say, at this point, I decided that this dude was not going to be as helpful as everyone here so I dipped out as soon as I could.

Long-term motivation is my problem. I'm doing this alone. My friends are lazy, and my family has a never ending plethora of excuses. So I start out excited, then I let them wear me down eventually. And that's why I'm here. I'm a huge sports fan, and my true love is baseball. I won't lie, I don't know much about RPGs or video games but I didn't think that would get me booted out =)

Looking forward to meeting people and sharing this adventure!

Alea

She's a mess of gorgeous chaos, and you can see it in her eyes

[TABLE=width: 500, align: center]

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Redlegs69, level 1 Human Adventurer

STR 4|DEX 1|STA 2|CON 1|WIS 4|CHA 3

[/TABLE]

Baseball certainly has the potential for nerdity, especially when stats come into play. Glad to have you aboard, it's always nice when another rebel throws off the tyranny of the empire. You have found here a place with a community that encourages long term motivation. Check out the challenge boards, find a profession, then get in on the current challenge. What are some of your fitness/life goals?

Current Challenge

"By the Most-Righteous-and-Blessed Beard of Sir Tanktimus the Encourager!" - Jarl Rurik Harrgath