Forums are back in action! ×

Good Morning!

About me:

When I graduated college, I moved across the country from all my friends and family for a job. It's been quite the adventure so far. I haven't yet found the perfect company/project to properly set me up in my career based on my skills and goals, but I'm sure I'll get there eventually. I have a 1.75ish-year-old hyper-energetic beagle puppy who wants to be a viking warrior and architect when he grows up. I recently discovered my love for renaissance faires, and for the past two years have bought the full-season pass and attended the local faire every possible day. Since moving out here, I have been accumulating an impressive collection of LEGO sets and pieces, and begun building a semi-medieval world in my spare bedroom. I've been dancing on and off since August 2004, starting with Lindy Hop, then adding in blues, and for fitness/fun, also some pole dancing. I've been trying, somewhat half-heartedly, to lose weight over the past couple years. I've had some success, but I'm ready to alter my goals and begin in earnest to improve my health and fitness.

About my goals: