Forums are back in action! ×

No I'm Not Crazy

Hey All!

I'm Anali (pr-Anna Lee). 26, 5'4, and I weigh some pounds. I found this site a couple weeks ago while Googling (Google has all the answers) the Paleo diet. I'd heard about it and had some friends do it but didn't really know much about it. After reading up on it, it makes sense and I thought "What have I got to lose?" Well, fat, duh!

So here's a little about me: I have a tiny (I made him in my belly) and he's 2, awesome and exhausting. I'm a realtor, so that means I spend a lot of time in front of a computer and since joining the office I currently work in I've lost, then gained 10lbs. Its not a lot but it irks me nonetheless. The people in my office that I have mentioned to that I'm starting the Paleo Diet (I hate the word "diet" by the way, I prefer "lifestyle change"), look at me like I'm crazy. Here's why: I'm skinny.

I've never had a weight problem or been out of shape by any means. I don't think I'm fat now at all. And no, I'm not crazy. I have always been thin and been able to eat whatever the heck I want without any consequences, I have a stomach of steel! Even when I was pregnant I struggled to gain weight and barely managed to gain the minimum 25lbs the doctor recommended I gain for a healthy pregnancy. I ate, trust me, I ate. I wore my regular jeans through the whole thing, using a hair tie looped around the button when it got a little tough to button them. 2 weeks after my tiny was born (7lbs 4oz and very healthy) I had dropped all of my pregnancy weight with the exception of 7/8lbs that kept kickin' around. Not a big deal, I told myself I'd lose it eventually.