Forums are back in action! ×

Why hello there

Hi!

I'm Olli, I'm a third year Philosophy undergrad who wants to go into tech/web development in the not for profit sector in case any of y'all are hiring. Since that's unlikely, my aim here is basically to get stronger and fitter; I'm doing bodyweight exercise, the C25k program when I can convince mysel fit's a good idea and yoga to get myself there. The particular body weight program i'm following is the diablo 666 program, mostly because it still feels deliciously blasphemous. And it's awesome too.

I'm a hell of a lot better at encouraging other people than I am myself so if any of you want to buddy up i'm all for it. Oh, I'm a fairly new vegan also. If anyone wants to talk coding or Nietzsche or Doctor Who or modern literature or developments in the not for profit sector or basically anything that makes people roll their eyes and call you a hipster or a pseudo-intellectual hit me up!

Would also be grateful for anyone who can think up some free ways of getting in some more interestign cardio. I let loose to music every once in a while but i'm not too co-ordinatated and i'ms ure I take 'dance like nobody's watching' too strongly to heart. Passing family members/housemates may try to restrain me.

But yeah, so glad to be here, etc.

xo xo

I do intervals because I get to speed up and slow down and that seems to make it go by faster. If you plan to join the next challenge, you'll find a lot of people in your guild encouraging you, especially if you're good at keeping them going. Glad you're here as well.

The hardest part of the workout is lacing up your shoes'"

1011 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Current Challenge |

INTJ | MFP | FitBit