Forums are back in action! ×

Music nerd trying to achieve best body and brain levels!

I'm a slightly pudgy pianist with an office job so I do more than my fair share of sitting. I like checking things off and seeing that I've made progress so six week challenges are appealing to me. The next time I go clothes shopping, I really don't want to buy the next size up so here I am! Plus I REALLY REALLY REALLY want to be able to do pull ups!

I'm a slightly pudgy pianist with an office job so I do more than my fair share of sitting. I like checking things off and seeing that I've made progress so six week challenges are appealing to me. The next time I go clothes shopping, I really don't want to buy the next size up so here I am! Plus I REALLY REALLY REALLY want to be able to do pull ups!

Welcome to the Rebellion, Rabies! Doing a pull-up is one of my ultimate goals, too. (Well, doing more than one, hopefully!)

If you want to get (and keep) inspired, make sure you're keeping up on the NF blog and trolling the message boards regularly. There's a lot of great information, and probably the best piece of advice you'll get is "you can't outrun your diet." I had never heard that before I found NF, but it's proven to be really true (and makes lots of sense). If your goal is weight loss, there is a whole section of the forums here: http://www.nerdfitness.com/community/forumdisplay.php?134-Weight-Loss

We've all been told that to lose weight we have to "eat less and move more," but there is a lot of information out there that challenges those ideas under the heading of "eat less crap and move more."

What kind of exercise are you wanting to get involved with?

Lydieboo, Level 1 Barbarian AdventurerSTR 2|DEX 2|STA 2|CON 2|WIS 4|CHA 3"Only a few people are awake, and they live in a state of total, constant amazement."

Lydieboo's Do or Die Winter Challenge