Forums are back in action! ×

Small girl desperately seeking strength and energy reporting in!

Joining the rebellion, figured I should check in first thing! Some interesting things about me:

-I actually am a nerd for a living, I vend at geeky conventions. Sci-fi, anime, comicons, steampunk, I sell my stuff at them all. I make handmade accessories and costuming. I LOVE all things imaginative and nerdy.

-I read too much fantasy as a child and always thought I would grow up to wield a broadsword. Then I grew boobs, and it went downhill. But I never stopped reading too much fantasy.

-I love this site. It is common sense advice that I understand, with my people all over!

What are my goals? Lets use some more bullet points!

-I want to gain healthy weight. I want to be and look stronger. I want to not look like a tiny waif-ish girl. I want to feel better, be less tired, and have more endurance. Hopefully all this will heighten my appetite as well.

-I am underweight, or at least not fit and more small then I would like. Hovering around 100-110 most of the time and 5'5". My genes work against me in that respect, and it actually kinda sucks. I am tired all the time, I can't gain weight, I don't enjoy food or eating most of the time, I am generally physically weak, and I am crazy sensitive to simple life joys like caffeine and beer. People treat me like I am anorexic some times, with this crazy mix of jealousy and disgust. I have NEVER wanted to tried to make any of these things happen, my mom is smaller then I am and tells me all the time she couldn't gain weight until her 30's. Stupid genes. I want to gain positive weight and be stronger, healthier, faster, and more superhuman in general.