Forums are back in action! ×

Hi everyone. My name is Abbott...no I don't know where Costello is.

I am 22 years old, from Columbus, Ohio (which is a weird place for a Michigan Wolverines fan to be living). I am a recent graduate of Bowling Green State University where I received my degree for Graphic Design. This website was recommended to me by a good friend, and while I don't think of myself as a nerd in the stereotypical sense (I'm not huge on Star Wars, LotR, D&D etc.), but I think the Nerd Fitness style is more for me because I've always been intimidated going to the gym...which made me not want to go. My biggest problem with working out for me is that I get on board and then stop after a week or two when it becomes boring or I just lose focus.

Before this past year, the most amount of physical activity I would get would be during marching band season. Four months out of the year, and then not a whole lot after that. The thing that really made me realize that I need to make a change in lifestyle was a doctors appointment a few months ago, where she said that my cholesterol was high. It wasn't too bad, but still higher than it should be. I felt pretty embarrassed because my youngest brother was right there and could hear everything...it really made me question what I was doing.

After reading some of the posts on here, this definitely seems like the place for me. Hopefully this time around, I'll be able to commit to it. My ultimate goal (even though I've read here that weight is just a silly number), is to get under 200 pounds. I currently weigh 237 and I am 5' 10". I will be using the resources on here as well as any and all support from fellow rebels as motivation and I hope this is the time I can achieve my goal and be happy with myself.

Level 2 Human Adventurer

STR: 6 |  CON: 5.25

DEX: 1  |  WIS: 5.25

STA: 5.75  |  CHA: 4.5

My First Challenge

My Second (Current) Challenge

-Second Challenge Progress Blog