Forums are back in action! ×

New member in Georgia - Hello!

Hello fellow Nerd Fitness Rebels!

My name is Jordan, and I'm a freelance web developer/barista based in Athens, GA. I got hooked on Nerd Fitness via Twitter, and it seems right up my alley. I'm working on getting myself into better shape and losing weight for personal reasons (as though there are any other reasons that would be legitimate), and this seems like a good community to help with that.

I had gastric bypass surgery 2.5 years ago, and I lost a total 205lbs. I've since kept off about 160 of that, but I want to shatter that previous loss and just keep going. I've already lost about 25 lbs in the past three weeks by changing my diet (ie, not eating horrible food and cutting my caloric intake in half), and I feel so much better already.

Allons-y!

CTO/Lead Developer/Chief Dragon (Vitamin C) | The Classic City (Athens, GA)

Lvl 2 Adventurer - training to be a Ranger | STR: 5 DEX: 5 STA: 5.75 CON: 4 WIS: 5 CHA: 2

@PendragonDev

Glad you've decided to join us.  Eating clean is always a great idea, but do be sure you're eating enough food.  Are you going to join in the next challenge?  It starts in about 3 weeks.  A challenge is fun and a great way to concentrate on a few goals.  If you have any questions, post them on the appropriate forum or feel free to send me a message (you'll find that option if you hover over my name). 

The hardest part of the workout is lacing up your shoes'"

1011 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Current Challenge |

INTJ | MFP | FitBit

Glad you've decided to join us.  Eating clean is always a great idea, but do be sure you're eating enough food.  Are you going to join in the next challenge?  It starts in about 3 weeks.  A challenge is fun and a great way to concentrate on a few goals.  If you have any questions, post them on the appropriate forum or feel free to send me a message (you'll find that option if you hover over my name).