Forums are back in action! ×

Almost finished...

Hello everybody! My sister turned me onto this a few days ago and I've decided to join! :) So to start of I thought I would briefly tell you all about my personal life and hobbies. Below is my story, but to quickly summarize I've battled with ED's and have managed to pull through and I have spent the last year losing weight the healthy way. Started out 5' 5" weighing 178 and now I'm 5' 5" and weigh around 135.

I'm 20 years old, 21 in November, and I live in Texas. I am a big time fantasy fan and I always have been. I play Pathfinder with my boyfriend and our friends and aside from working two jobs and school that's pretty much all I have time for. I am also in a band in which I am the lead singer, we're called Cecilia if you wanna find us on Facebook, and I also have a solo project where I sing and play the ukulele. It's a lot of fun. I'm majoring in Public Relations with the intention of using that in either the music industry or politics as I am very interested and involved in both!

Now, as for my weight loss. I grew up in a loving and supportive family, but one that also REALLY liked to eat. We would go through spurts of being active, playing tennis or swimming a lot, but our eating habits were just absolutely horrible. My entire family was very, very overweight before I was even 10 years old (including myself) and at the time I didn't see anything wrong with it. I was a kid! Of course I didn't! My 8th grade year I watched some videos and read some information about veganism and animal cruelty and it really hurt me. So, that night I cut animal products completely out of my life (although in 5th grade I had already stopped eatining all meat aside from poultry and fish) and it drove my mother crazy. I lost some weight and felt great. At that point I would managed to maintain a weight somwhere between 150-160 for about 3 years.