Forums are back in action! ×

Hello 32 Beer Guzzling Brit Saying Hi!

Hi I'm 32 years old, married, expecting our first baby, two dogs (greyhounds) and I lvie in england. I work for an IT company, have a on / off relationship with excercise and heating healthily and I drink far too much beer.

I found this forum by googling "how to do one pull up" two days ago and been on here a lot since!

Growing up I was always the skinny guy, tall, lanky etc. Now I'm the same but have this lovely beer belly and love handles, Im bascially a skinny fat man - the inevitable consequence of my life style and age but I'm gonna sort it out!

What I want to change

Energy levels - my job is a lot of hours and sometime travelling and I am also studying a degree, but I often get behind on both or let them stress me out as i have no mental energy to complete tasks. I also like to see friends, spend time with family, volunteer for the greyhound charity but I'm often too tired at weekend or evenings to enjoy this stuff properly.

Anxiety  

I worry too much about NOTHING! I've got a great wife, job, family and friends but worry stops me enjoying this sometimes, I reckon a healthier life will sort that out.

Body

I want to reduce body fat and build some defintiion and for the first time in my life be comfortable taking my shirt off at the pool / on holiday etc.

Drink less

I'm no alcholic but I know that bing drinking makes me feel bad afterwards (links into all three of the above) and I still drink a lot of beer at weekends (llike 10 pints some nights) so I want to have a more repsonsible, relationship with alcohol.

How I intend to do it

The plans still forming but for now the lose plan is

Exercise 

• Beginner bodyweight workout 3 times a week until I advance to the next level
  • Interval training in between (accept one day where I play squash)

Diet