Forums are back in action! ×

Basically I'm hitting the reset button on my entire life

My name is Johann (not really, but it's my favorite pseudonym), and in a nutshell, I'm really unhappy with my life. Unhealthy eating, staying up until 7 in the morning and waking up around 4 in the afternoon, lethargy and laziness have all kept me from being the perennial badass that I've always wanted to be.

I graduated from high school a little over a month ago, and I wanted to start this whole 'adulthood' thing on the right foot. On a surface level, I'm doing this because I want to be strong and look good (let's face it, as an 18 year old male, the prospect of looking good is always a pretty good motivator for me). On a deeper level, I'm absolutely terrified of ending up like my dad. Like, sobbing in the corner and peeing myself terrified. My dad - indeed, pretty much every single person I'm related to - is big and fat. I've watched my dad try and fail for years to be healthy, but he always fails himself due to a lack of motivation and crippling addiction to sugary food. I figure the only way I can avoid that kind of cycle of failure is if I start early. In the last year alone I've gained 25 pounds, and that sucks, so let's see if I can be like Joe and murder the fat right off of my body. 

That and, well, I recently discovered that I'm starting to lose my hair, and the last thing I wanna be is a big fat bald white guy. 

Beginning stats:

Height: 6"3

Weight: 220 lbs

Waist: 38 (at least I think it is. I wear sweats all the time and they don't exactly come with a waist measurement so this is a little murky)

Starting class: Ogre-esque. Think like a teenage Ogre that hasn't really hit his full Ogre potential yet. Like a little Ogrelet.

Preferred class: Ranger- Assassin. I've been playing way too much Assassin's Creed.

The first time is always the hardest.