Forums are back in action! ×

Hi everyone,

My name is Joshua. I'm a mid-twenties college student from the US. 6'3", about 195lbs give or take.

Was really excited to find this site. I love staying physically fit but I'm horrible at self motivation. In my life I've stayed fit through soccer, taekwondo, dance, rock climbing, or having a gym buddy, but I've never been able to stay consistent with something on my own. I had a friend doing P90X with me a couple of years ago and we never missed a day, but as soon as she fell out (right on the last third too) I fell out of it. Very frustrating. Looking forward to finding a community I can work with who can motivate me and I can motivate others in return (I'm a huge fan of reciprocity).

So most of my physical background is covered there. I have an incredibly fast metabolism so I've never struggled with my weight. But I hold a high standard for myself and I consider myself really out of shape, especially considering how I used to be (what can I say, college has taken it out of me).