Forums are back in action! ×

Divergent by Veronica Roth

Has anyone read this fantastic book?  I LOVE it.  I've loved it since it came out.  It really spoke to me.  I didn't like the second book, Insurgent, quite as much, but Divergent is one of my all time favorites.  

When I read it, I decided I wanted to be more Dauntless.  Not 100% Dauntless because that's not my style.  But I was a little Dauntless.  I went bungee jumping and didn't scream or make any noise at all.  It was awesome.  

I also love it because I have a son named Tobias (born before the book came out though - I'm not THAT much of a nerd.)  

What faction would you choose to be in?  

I'd choose Erudite.  

Amuses me that you want to choose! I am so naturally divergent :D

Am holding out reading insurgent until she's finished the series. That, and the kids at the school where I work as a teacher/librarian have so many reserves on it that I'd feel bad cutting in but don't love it enough to go out and buy it.

Aussie Bush Ranger - Training with the Monks

'I'll fight but not surrender', cried the wild colonial... GRRL!

Project 365 - Becoming BatGirl

Current Challenge

lol well that's the whole point!  Is the choosing!  My sisters (ages 16) and I were talking about it the other day.  My one sister is very clearly Divergent between Erudite and Abnegation.  My other sister... I have no idea.  She seems more Amity to me.  All of us agreed we'd hate to be in Candor.  Blech. 

The thing is, I am so not Divergent between the factions they have.  I WISH I was Dauntless, and I WISH I was Abnegation, but I'm just very naturally Erudite.  Compared to the other Erudites I'm likely nothing, but I love to learn and I've just gone back to school at age 26 and I can't handle how amazing and how awesome it is to be learning and in school again.