Forums are back in action! ×

Allow myself to introduce....myself (LOOONG)

Hi everyone! I just sound this site last night while reading about Paleo. It looks like the type of people I could actually talk with, so I joined up. I tend to be long-winded, so feel free to skim to the last paragraph or so!

My name is Cari I live just outside of New Orleans, LA. I've been married for 6 years. The husband and I don't have human kids yet, we plan to try soon. We do have two Chihuahuas who are spoiled rotten. Oh, and I'm 31.

I think my main motivation for joining is I need a change. Not from the husband or anything (!) just my state of mind. I battled severe depression and eating disorders as a teen. I was eventually diagnosed with Borderline Personality.  I graduated high school and was accepted with a full scholarship to Tulane University, but I didn't do squat with it. Instead I let my mental illness take over and got involved with a boy who was abusive. I was never smart enough or thin enough didn't wear the right clothes, whatever. I failed out and went to work. I got with a great therapist who worked with me for 18 months. Then I met my husband. Now I work as a secretary and I hate it.  It just depresses me, no offense to anyone else who is a secretary, I'm not saying its an awful job. I love the people I work with, but I feel so intellectually deprived. My job gives me no satisfaction whatever. I re-started school last year, hoping to work my way up to becoming a licensed Social Worker.