Forums are back in action! ×

Red 5 Standing By, this might be a long intro...

I guess I should talk a little about my current state of being. 

I am 36 and right at 300lbs. My last check I have roughly 35% body fat that I want to take down to 15-10%. I'm 6'1" and built like a tree. I am very stocky, have always been for the most part. I've never know what it is like to be a "normal" weight. I was even born big, nearly 11lbs! My poor mother..heh. I stayed active throughout my school years yet my weight kept going up. I was about 300lbs when I graduated high school. I was able to maintain that weight for a few years, but encountered series of major emotional impacts that knocked me out. I lost control of nearly everything in my life and by the time I realized that I needed to do something, I was knocking at the door to 400. It was 2010..I was suffering from gout, high blood pressure and could barely walk 50 yards without gushing buckets of sweat. Something clicked that year and I decided to do something crazy! I decided to change my life.

The first thing I did was quit my job that had me working an average of 80hrs a week. I had a good amount of money in savings that I was going to put down on a house, but I decided to put it all on red. I sat down and made out a plan of what I want to do with my life. I was in my 30s and still living at home. I was not in any relationship, nor had I been in a long long time. I was not happy. My goals were to lose 50lbs, move out, start dating and run a 5k.