Forums are back in action! ×

Main quest goal smashed! BF% drop!

My main quest when I started this mission was to drop from 21% body fat to 15% body fat... Well I measured myself this morning and I SMASHED that goal!! 13.9% body fat.

Just to illustrate, here is what I looked like on the first day I joined the Rebellion;

(I've no idea what my BF% was, and I'm not putting it all back on just to check!)

gallery_24438_800_38196.jpg

I hated myself pretty much. I wanted to change everything about my body; be someone else. I was the "skinny-fat" type of unfit and despite family and friends telling me I looked fine I wasn't comfortable in my own skin. Yet I was too lazy to get up off my arse and do something about it. Then I stumbled on NF and dragged myself up by the scruff of my neck. I'd just missed the challenge start so I started learning the ropes of the forums and blundering my way through my first workouts; hurt my ankles trying to go for a run, learnt to eat properly, and realized that how my body was feeling, wasn't right. I started to enjoy lifting weights and the burn and the racing heart that comes with exercise, and the feeling of being full and not bloated and sick when I ate a proper meal and cut back on dairy, gluten and grains. 

Start of the current 6-week challenge (I'd been preparing!) And I looked like this;

(21% BF)

gallery_24438_800_49238.jpg