Forums are back in action! ×

Today is a new day!!!

My name is B4RN3S, I am a math teacher and tutor in the greater Austin area.  Over the past 5 years, my job has gotten more and more stressful, and as the stress has increased, so has my weight.  5 years ago, I weighed 180lbs.  Today I weigh 232 lbs.  I have hypothyroidism and a Carb/Sugar addiction (and another addiction as well).  I have 2 jobs to help support my family..  I usually don't get home most evenings until close to 2200hrs (That's 10pm).  I don't make excuses, but I just have to say this road has been hard.  I try to wake up early to go for a walk or go to the gym, but an extra hour of sleep has seemed "nicer" than the workout.

Today, I have not had any sugar to eat.  I drank my coffee with just heavy whipping cream.  I had an omelette with 2 eggs (organic) and cheese and sausage.

For lunch I had BBQ ribs with no sauce and no bread. Not sure what's for dinner yet, but I'll update later.

Anyway, that's me.  

• Like 1

KB4RN3S the level 2 Wood elf, Ranger 
STR 2|DEX 1|CON 3|STA 2|WIS 2|CHA 0
Current challenge

"Mental toughness is to physical as four is to one."

~Bobby Knight~

"The only way of finding the limits of the possible is by going beyond them into the impossible."

~Arthur C. Clarke~ 

Sounds like you are going to have a tough time with those two jobs man. I'm also not going to recommend loosing sleep to exercise that wont really work. Your best bet is to get some good healthy eating going (gotta start mixing in some veg there) getting the healthy eating up and running could then give you the energy you need to find time to exercise during your day.

• Like 2

Race: Undead Gnoll | Class: Ranger

[Level: 3 | STR 4 | DEX 2 | STA 4 | CON 4 | WIS 5 | CHA 4 ]

Intro: And Breath.. Challenges: #1,#2,#3(FAIL),#4

You don't drown by falling in the water, you drown by staying there.

-Edwin Louis Cole