Forums are back in action! ×

Hi all,

To preface, I feel impossibly shy writing this. I didn't think that would be possible behind a computer screen...

Anyway, hello! I'm Sarah but my D&D name is Ciara, so you can call me either. I started reading NF a few weeks ago, at the beginning of the month, when I finally decided (FOR REAL THIS TIME) to change my life. I'm not obese but I'm definitely overweight and I have been for as long as I can remember. It would be nice to lose some weight and be able to fit into a size 6 pant again, but after reading a lot of Steve's posts and some forum topics, as well as talking to a gymnast/bboy friend of mine, I realized that I really want to get strong and be able to do lots of cool things with my body. My current goals are to do 15 real pushups in a row and do a single pullup by the time school starts again in the fall (I'm in my third year of college, for reference). I also eventually want to do a handstand and an L-sit. It would also be pretty nifty if I could do some flips. I'm really interested in bodyweight exercises and parkour...

I realize my goals are lofty but I think the challenge system will help me out, although I don't fully understand it. I actually still have a lot of questions about the site but I think I'll troll around quietly for a bit longer before asking.

Okay! I'm excited to get started! It's great to meet you all :redface-new:

P.S I'm not nearly as nerdy as some (most?) of you are on this site and for that reason I stalled in joining the community but I finally decided to go for it because maybe osmosis will help me become more nerdy. (I said to a friend once that I felt super lame for never having seen Battlestar Galactica and she said,"I'm pretty sure that's the first time anyone thought they were lame for NOT seeing it.") 

P.P.S I've never been part of an online community before of any sort besides Facebook. Be gentle with me...-shy

Level 2 Human Assassin

STR 4| DEX 0| STA 5CON 4| WIS 4| CHA 1