Forums are back in action! ×

AcidSummer reporting for duty!

Newbie here.

Not new to fitness quests though.

I'm 27, currently at my heaviest weight. It's not ideal, but I'm smaller than I have been previously which is okay. My current focus is actually getting stronger, but I would l also like to be leaner. Stupid decisions as a teenager led me to the situation I find myself in and I'm finally trying to give myself the kick in the butt I need for this by planning to cosplay one of the inklings from the game Splatoon for PAX AUS at the end of October.

The paleo/primal way of eating suits me thanks to my intolerance for starchy carbs and the general simplicity.

Looking forward to meeting others and gaining the support I need :)

Welcome!  Tanktimus has a very valid point in that refining our goals towards SMART criteria (Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Realistic, Timely) helps track them as well as show ways in which to make mid-course corrections sooner rather than later.

Reformer | Race: Gnoll | Level: 2 (neophyte) | Recruit

Current Quest: Awaiting Next 6WC

Current Side-Quest: In Development

Previous Quest(s): An Introduction to the World

Previous Side-Quest(s): N/A

[ STR: 3 | DEX: 2.63 | STA: 2.94 | CON: 3.94 | WIS: 3.75 | CHA: 2.88 ]

Numquam Bella Piis, Numquam Certanima Desunt â€” “For the faithful, wars shall never cease.â€

You make a very good point, guys... That'll teach me to post when I'm busy at work :P

Had a think about it, and for now I want to swap out 'leaner' for 'slimmer'. More specifically I want to lose 3 inches off my waistline by the end of October and be eating paleo in 70% of the meals I consume.

I am technically a noob when it comes to weight training too, and at the moment am benching 3 sets of 10 reps of the bar only on the Smith machine. I would like that to have added at least 30kg of weight to the bar by the beginning of November. I will be going to the gym at work 3-4 times a week.