Forums are back in action! ×

Well another newbie here, I'm 28 with two littles that have been my focus for the past 5 years and though after each I "lost" the baby weight as soon as it was gone somehow it reappeared....:confused: I've been overweight since about 12 when I first started to struggle with my mental health, I started my mental health healing about a year and a half ago and have been doing great for about 8 months now and its time to focus my physical health.  In January I finally admitted that I had a wheat allergy and cut out all the bad food and have finally learned to enjoy food that nourishes my body instead of nourishing my cravings, I weighed in at 277 at 5'9" and was overwhelmed at the idea of loosing 100-120.  In 4 months I'd barely lost 10 pounds so I've stepped it up and started tracking my calories to maintain a deficit and got a membership at my local gym that includes childcare and started going to the classes 4 days a week.  I've lost weight through dieting but never actually added in the fitness side and have been really enjoying the classes as they are at a level I can do or modify to do!  The only exercise that I've enjoyed is biking and I'm in the process of getting a cargo bike as my main transportation for the kiddies and I, and my goal is to eventually be able to bike 20km while hauling the kids (80lbs combined and only getting bigger!) and just a general level of health that when someone wants to go for a hike I can do it without being concerned about dying.  

My husband and our room mate are on a similar journey of needing to loose 120+ but they're not nerdy so it will be just me here. We are all working together towards getting healthy though we all have different end goals and ways of getting there.

So my Battle Plan for my journey is

Exercise 50 min 4 times a week minimum

Only have 1 coffee a day (been cutting back every month from 5-8 down to 1-2)

Drink 2L of water a day

Keep track of calories daily 1200-1400