Forums are back in action! ×

Hey everybody! As you can tell I'm new here, and I just wanted to say a few things about myself.

First, I am a 5'3, 105lb elf/hobbit mix. I've always been light, and small. Seriously. This is to the point that I went to a new gym with my mom recently, and they didn't have small enough dumbbells for me (the smallest they had were 35lbs), so I tried to use some of the machines. Thing is I didn't know how to use them, so a really nice man (who happened to be a personal trainer there) helped me. We talked a bit, and I told him how I usually go to the Rec center at my university. He thought I was 13.

I'm 19. I'm that small.

Secondly, I am joining this community because it seems super cool. I have been working out for around 9 months now using various videos on youtube (fitness blender is my favorite), classes offered at my university, and with a personal trainer from my university. :adoration: I still have a lot to learn as I know only a few workouts, and always resort to youtube, but I am getting better. I personally love this website because it made me think about all of my goals not just my fitness ones.

As you can see from my username I really love learning languages. I have been studying Japanese for nearly five years, but I am still only at the beginner level. When I started reading things on this website I finally kicked myself into making an actual goal for my Japanese studying. I want to study every day for the entire month of June. I made that goal because I realized I'm not that great at consistency.