Forums are back in action! ×

Hi! Teenager alert.

Hi! I'm Lydia. I'm a Doctor Who, Harry Potter, LOTR, and general literature nerd, and I'm really excited about joining Nerd Fitness! I've been stalking through the site for a while now, and it seems like such a great community.

I've been struggling with my weight and especially with trying to keep up with ways to manage it. I currently weight around 140 pounds, and I'd like that number to be lower. Although, really, I'm starting to realize that the way you look is more important than the number on the scale, so maybe I'll just start taking pictures to track progress instead! I'm hoping to start living healthier - both with my eating habits and exercise ones.

And while we're on the subject of food, if anyone has a moment, I have a question - I'm 17, and is that too young to start eating Paleo (or trying to haha)? Or is age irrelevant? I'm assuming it is, since healthy eating is probably a great idea for everyone, but I figured I'd ask. I'm a little nervous about trying out some of the Paleo ideas, but excited too. I'm just trying to sift through all of the info at the moment to figure out where to start!

Speaking of starting, has anyone bought the Rebel Fitness Guide? It's a little pricey, but it sounds amazing. A total overhaul to all of my work out ideas and ethic! Recently I've been on the tumblr scene of things, and I'm starting to realize how unhealthy some of those "health blogs" really are. I'm trying to come up with good ways of exercise that I actually enjoy doing, and the fitness guide seems like a good place to start.

Nice to meet you! (:

Welcome! We're glad to have you here. It's a great place to stumble upon :)