Forums are back in action! ×

Hi there,

I'm new to these forums. Actually, I made an account with NF quite some time ago, but this is the first time I've had the guts to do anything with it. This is waaay out of my comfort zone!

I'm here because I need inspiration and accountability to get in better shape. Inspiration because, well, I'm kind of a geek, and NF is the only platform (with its characters, classes and quests) that, for me, turns health and fitness into a fun challenge. And accountability because, as you know since you're here, community is important, and I need to be talking to other people about my fitness goals, successes and struggles.

More about me: I'm a Californian living in the UK. I'm a fairly accomplished musician and play(ed) guitar in a progressive rock band back home. I read a lot - theology, philosophy, politics, history, fiction. I love music, television and film. And food, I love food (ugh). I'm 30 years old, married, and have a four month old daughter. 

Yesterday I started a nutritional and fitness regime with the aims of losing about 25lb, getting leaner and hopefully building a bit of muscle, or at least toning. We're going back to California on holiday in November, so I hope to hit my weight loss targets and make some noticeable changes to my physique by then. You wouldn't look at me and think I'm terribly unfit, but I am a bit doughy these days. I walk a lot and get to the gym when I can, but I'm not in great shape and am not eating as well as I should be. Jason Bourne, Star Wars and watching baseball are the things that best motivate me to want to get my ass to the gym! 

One question about the classes: I've narrowed it down to choosing between an adventurer, assassin, monk or ranger. How should I choose between them? How did you ultimately choose your class? Basically, which class would Bourne fall into, because that's the badass I'd like to become in my dreams haha.