Forums are back in action! ×

Hi everyone!

I am new to the Rebellion! 

I have already posted two questions and have received replies that have made me nothing but more positive. I really do love it here.

I am still learning to navigate, and I am super excited to try a 4 week challenge when the next one starts.

So here is my story for those who would like to get to know me:

I am a young female South African, 25, 154cm height. BMI .29 (considered obese). I am a little person in this huge world that it, yes, trying to get smaller.

I have been struggling on and off for over a year trying to lose weight and get fit. Of course no one ever decides to lose weight and then actually loses it without also making the decision alongside to be serious, dedicated and disciplined as well. Only the past 4 months have shown me some results. Small results, but nevertheless they are still there.

I was concentrating on resistance training, and then for the past month I have also added strength training.

I have about 20-25kg to lose, give or take. I have made the decision to start working really hard for it this month.

My main concentration will be my weight training alone in the mornings and dumbbell routines that I do with a friend in the afternoons. I will also be adding in some HIIT and Yoga. So I am planning to have a lot of fun this month while creating everlasting habits that will keep me fit throughout my future life.