Forums are back in action! ×

Confession and Introduction. I NEED YOUR HELP

All right. Confession/introduction time. I have been on a road for weight loss and healthy living for over two years now... The results? Nothing. I've actually gained fat and weight because each time I commit to something, then fall off the bandwagon midway through. I have a hard time seeing something to completion. I even had poked around here before and tried to get involved in the forums, but I just lost motivation and drive. So there's my confession. Now a little about myself:

My name is Ron and I am a youth pastor living in rural Louisiana. I am 25 years old and am a complete nerd (video game, book, Bible, and fantasy). I am 6'1" and currently weigh 223lbs with a body fat % that hovers around 20-23%. I easily get tired and out of breath. Previously I have experimented with p90x, vegan diet, paleo diet, atkins diet, kickboxing, and even just running. :( In highschool I was highly athletic (had a black belt in two different MA systems) was lean and full of energy. I miss that and after college, fast food and my old desk job, things really turned around.

I need help staying on track. Before I had gotten married I wanted to get a "six-pack" before the wedding day. That never happened and I feel that I have failed at every attempt to stay on track since then. So I'm begging ya'll. Stay on me.

Here's my plan currently. I made myself a goal: by January 1, 2013 I want to be down to 10% body fat. I know that's tough and a lofty goal. After reading Saint's story, I even asked my wife to bet me on it (to give me even further motivation). After experimenting different diets before (and I'm not just saying this cause I know it's a fav around here) I feel like I have more energy when I eat paleo. I've been doing so for three full days now (plus this morning's bkfast and snack) and am feeling better. But I've been here done that before, so I know I need help to stay motivated.