Forums are back in action! ×

Hi there! I'm Phil, I'm 27, and I'm finally making the time to frequent the forums, having used the articles on the main site over the past two months or so.

I don't really have anything all that exciting to share at the moment. I've always been active enough, never had a drastically un-healthy diet, and although my BMI may disagree, I've never really carried too much excess weight (honest!). I've been doing sport karate for over 19 years, although over the past two years or I've trained less and less, and have focused on going to the gym since September, having concentrated on running and bodyweight workouts over the summer. I would call my diet part-time paleo - I love tasty food but try to limit the really indulgent stuff to one day a week, or two half days. A big motivator in eating more cleanly is to help my girlfriend manage the symptoms of her endometriosis.

At the moment I am working towards:

having a 'smarter' wardrobe (I aspire to look like the fortune that I obviously do not have)

being strong(er)

looking good in said wardrobe

returning to martial arts training, and competition

putting enough money to one side to buy the James Bond film collection on Blu-Ray

I also like comics, films, and I pay my way through the world by working in a school as a German and French teacher.

I'm looking forwards to joining in with the rest of the community, and I'm thinking carefully about what targets to set for my first challenge! Obviously the ones above are a bit vague.

P.s. I've been using Epic Win on my phone as a workout to-do manager. I love it.

P.p.s I've also been using an app called The Eatery, I think my user name on there is pgnoon, feel free to laugh at my repetitive breakfasts and random salads, and tell me off when I blatantly eat awful food.

Phil :)

WORDS IN THE HEART CANNOT BE TAKEN.

MY SHORT INTRODUCTION POST.