Forums are back in action! ×

Greetings

Hello All,

I found this site totally by accident. I was feeling stressed and googled "stressed out" and somehow happened upon this site. I love RPGs, fantasy, and sci-fi and need to start taking better care of myself by eating right and exercising....lo and behold this site sounds like it can make working towards my goals fun...pick a class..level up...I'm totally in.:)

So for my starting stats, I guess I would be a hobbit, adventurer.

I am 5'0 and about 120 lbs. I slowly gained some weight the past couple of months. Last year I was eating healthy and working out regularly, but had some up and downs and am now totally weak and unhealthy.

I normally only eat about 2 meals a day, drink 5 cans of diet pepsi a day, have not worked out, and to top it off am a heavy smoker......and I am a nurse (or should I say Cleric/Healer) which makes it even worse............In addition I was working 3 jobs.....have cut down to 2 jobs and am ready to make time to take care of myself. During the week I work a home care job so I am driving a lot of the day. I also work in a hospital 12 hour shifts, so am on my feet ..but 12 hour shifts can make it hard to feel motivated to cook and exercise. I am tired of feeling tired all the time. I want to feel better so I can make more time for my family and my fiancee.

My goals to start off are small.  I would love to join the next challenge when it becomes avaliable. I am hoping that this site helps to keep me motivated.

My goals for this week are as follows

1. Eat breakfast every day (this is hard for me, because I hate eating in the morning)

2.Stop drinking diet soda (I am just going to go cold turkey on this)

3. Keep track of cigarette consumption and begin to cut back

4. Do some strength training 3x a week.