Forums are back in action! ×

Nobody told me there were introductions!

Hey everyone.  The first thing you've probably learned about me is that I'm horrible at coming up with titles for posts, and that I can never think of anything to say about myself.  Regardless, here goes!

I'm 25 years old, and predominately a stay at home mom.  I work a few nights a week watching other peoples kids, which makes getting a proper amount of sleep difficult as sometimes I work until 2 am.  

I'm just starting out with weight loss and fitness.  I'm currently 250, and I'd like to lose at least a hundred pounds.  I struggle with finding a form of exercise that I enjoy.  In high school I started taking accounting and a bit of computer programming.  That combined with a lack of willpower at the vending machine started to shoot my weight up.  It got worse during my pregnancy with my daughter.  My husband and I want to have another child, so we're starting now to try to be healthier.  

I'm currently starting to transition (slowly, haha) to paleo.  My husband is on board with it, so that's a big plus.  My husband is butcher, so we get a lot of decently priced and free meat.

That's about all I can think of.  In terms of race/class on here, I supposed I'd probably be somewhere between hobbit and human (I'm 5'4"), and as for class to work toward, Ranger.  I'm sure you'll all learn strange things about me as time goes on.  I'm looking forward to meeting everyone!

Anya

Anyalynn, Level 2 Human Ranger

STR 8 ~ DEX 2 ~ STA 3.75 ~ CON 3.8 ~ WIS 4 ~ CHA 3

"The death of fear is in doing what you fear to do." - Sequichie Comingdeer

Vocatu atque non vocatus deos aderit.

Welcome!

I just started into Paleo in May, and I love it -- it's been the thing I needed to get the weight off. That and exercise, of course...

About exercise ... here's some questions to ask yourself: