Forums are back in action! ×

Howdy fellow fitness nerds!

What to say? I am new to this whole nerd fitness thing and really may have never come across it, if it weren't for my boyfriend, who also recently joined. But, a little about me? I am a goofy 29 year old Preschool Teacher from WA, that being said I am super goofy and can be a little crazy at times (Hey, it comes with the territory). I have always, ALWAYS, been pretty big. But, lately, like someone else recently posted, I look back on pictures where I thought, or knew that I was too fat, but I find myself thinking, what I would do to go back to that weight. Nearly 5 years ago, I had an accident and broke my tibia and fibula both in half, so for over a year, I wasn't even allowed to bear my own weight let alone think about working out. Now it is fully healed, but I still have some pain and swelling. I'm a human barometer, what can I say?

About 6 months ago, I started really going to the gym and working out, I paid an insane amount of money for a personal trainer, who I got really buddy-buddy with. She ended up getting let go, due to some unethical practices, and when she got fired, I lost a lot of my motivation, and thus quit going to the gym. I also managed to do something to that broken leg I was talking about earlier. It doesn't hurt, but the outside half of my foot and toes are completely numb and have been for the last six months. But as of today, my boyfriend and I went back and acctivated our memberships at the gym. I am Pumped!! I loved the feeling I had when I was working out. I had so much more energy. Unfortunately last time, we were working out hard, and doing great at the gym, problem was that we would go home and order pizza or some horribly bad for you food.