Forums are back in action! ×

On the Road to Badassery

Hello,

I'm SorrowsSolace. I joined NF a week or so ago because I've been unhappy with my health and body for awhile-I'm about 5'4'' and about 150 lbs. I take a kung fu class once a week, but that's not enough and as a student my habits are pretty sedentary. So I started to work out at the Y and it's been a week- I use the bike for 25 minutes and do a weight circuit for the rest of the hour. Already I feel better and a bit healthier (though pretty darn sore) and an hoping to get up to every other day for a work out schedule. So far it's every three days since I find that I'm too sore to do it more often, though I am looking for easier exerciss to do in between that won't cause any problems.

I've got asthma and am leery of running, i really don't enjoy it so the biking works much better. My diet's decent, I make sure to try and have vegetables ones a day along with meat and pasta, though I need to eat more fruits and vegetables in the day (I also have a weakness for chips.) I'm not too sure about the paleo diet since I really like my youghurt, milk (and yes, icecream) and bread as well as cereal. Right now i want to focus on cutting back on snacking and go from there.

That's about it, I'm glad to be starting my journey and hoping that i can keep things up!

We're glad to have you here as we all go about our health/fitness journey. Welcome to Nerd Fitness! No matter where you start as long as you make progress toward your goals then you're doing alright.

Scout 30/Ranger 1 (3 skipped)

Spoiler

"I must not fear. / Fear is the mind-killer.
Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration.
I will face my fear.
I will permit it to pass over me and through me.
And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path.
Where the fear has gone there will be nothing......Only I will remain."
-Litany Against Fear

Facebook | Twitter | Runkeeper | Strava
Shukar Still Isn't Lion