Forums are back in action! ×

Hello everybody,

I'm new to NerdFitness (hence the post in the Rebel Introductions forum) and this is my first time really on any forum for anything. My dad is wildross and he has said that this has helped him maintain accountability. It's hard for me because I'm the type to rarely ask for help.

I started the Paleo Diet about 3 weeks ago and have lost about 12 lbs already. The weightloss has slowed down primarily because of my BMR to calorie intake rate. I've been working a 600 calorie deficit without consistent exercise.

I used to go to the Gym almost daily with my dad, but after he moved away I ended up falling off the wagon. I really enjoyed working out at the gym, deadlifts, bench work and all that wonderful heavy lifting with some bag work thrown in. There's nothing that compares to punching a bag to work off some steam.

That being said, in 2008 I was doing step-ups, as many as I could in 60 seconds, came down wrong and tore my right lateral ankle tendon. I was in a boot for 6 weeks. My ankle wasn't really strong enough til about 6 months after and that 6 months got me out of sync. I never really got back in after some other life problems including a break-up after a 4 year relationship. Last fall I had decided that as soon as I was back from helping my folks move again I would start working out as I had before. While helping my dad drive from 1400 miles for his move I jumped the trailer hitch and tore my left lateral ankle tendon. Welcome back walking boot.. That was on Thanksgiving day. I still have some aching in my ankle and I would say it's about 70%.