Forums are back in action! ×

Nerdy Ideas for Decorating a Cubicle?

So, I've been spending my whole summer working in a cubicle, and just found out that I'll be continuing my research into the year. Since I'm an undergrad, I was getting shuffled from cube to cube for a big part of the summer, but now I finally have one that I get to call my own.

I'd like to decorate my cubicle to make it look less like a boring grey box, but I'm not sure where to start. I'd love to include some nerdy or fitness inspirational decorations, if I can.

Do any of you guys work in cubes? How are yours decorated/do you have anything that you think is particularly cool?

Shorn - Level 1 Shadar-Kai

STR - 3 DEX - 1 STA - 2 CON - 2 WIS - 2 CHA - 2 

Current Challenge: N/A  

Daily Battle Log

--------------------------------

"You're faster than this -- don't think you are, know you are." ~Morpheus, The Matrix

Gary was here! Ash is a loser!

I've got a couple things.  A SWAG slinky from a company trying to sell me things, a few giant microbes (I'm a microbiologist), Batman and Rouge Happy Meal toys (bequeathed to me by a friend who left the company), and three pins on my wall: a Mordin Solus face my friend sold at PAX a year or two ago, an "I <3 Nerds" one with Beaker as the "I" and Dr. Honeydew as the "<3," and a quote from Einstein: "If we knew what we were doing, we wouldn't call it research."

If I had a slightly cleaner desk, I'd add in some more microbes, but my house is loaded up enough with them that my nerd is sufficiently covered there.

RisenPhoenix, the Entish Aikidoka

Challenge: RisenPhoenix Turns to Ash

"The essence of koryu [...is] you offer your loyalty to something that you choose to regard as greater than yourself so that you will, someday, be able to offer service to something that truly is transcendent." ~ Ellis Amdur, Old School

The general formula in labs I've worked in seems to be:
- A few scarily accurate PhD comics/xkcd comics to soothe the frayed nerves