Forums are back in action! ×

How many hours of sleep?

Hey nerds!

I've got a question. One can hear a lot of recommendations about the amount of sleep that is necessary to be recovered or, in general, to have a healthy life. 8 hours, 7,5 hours, 3 + 1,5 hours (biphasic sleep), poliphasic, 10 hours, 6 hours...

Does anyone have a good source about this matter? I think that we could share our experiences here, too. I tried biphasic sleep a few months ago, but I give up because I lift weights and I was afraid of not being well recovered.

Human: Ranger

5 STR | 3 DEX | 5 STA | 4 CON | 2 WIS | 3 CHA

Current challenge: keep it simple

battle log | epic quest

Last challenges: ΜΟΛΩΠΛΑΒΕ | prepare to a half-marathon

MEMENTO MORI

I have no scientific knowledge to back up my claim but I think everyones needs are different. I find regardless of how much sleep I get I want more but I am running on roughly 5 hours sleep right now and I feel perfectly fine! I would still take a nap this afternoon if I could get one, lol! You have to also remember that you don't just recover when you're sleeping! 

Adventurer || Wood Elf

"omg I've got nerditis! Get it off, get it off!! Wait.... I think... I like it, I'll keep it :)"

Challenge: current

Blog about fitness and randomness but mostly food...

Guest Dirty Deads

Very interested in seeing how this topic goes. I have been getting 4 hours at night,  then another 4-5 later in the day. It seems to make me more tired than if I slept straight through for 9 hours.

Very interested in seeing how this topic goes. I have been getting 4 hours at night,  then another 4-5 later in the day. It seems to make me more tired than if I slept straight through for 9 hours.