Forums are back in action! ×

Just looking for a good place to talk.

This community is such a support for me. I am new to it and know that at every corner of this forum I can find answers, but right now I just need to talk (and maybe a hug). Some things to know, I go to school and work full time while living in America so needless to say, money is tight. I had to move back in with my parents this month and currently find myself laying on a folded up futon mattress in the corner of my old room. Meanwhile their girlfriend is sleeping in the bed. Mind you she doesn't work and treats my mom like shit. So I am paying to live on the floor of my parents home while some girl, a year younger then myself, sleeps soundly in a bed. I feel like I'm garbage and don't know what to do. When I confront them they respond with "well she was here first," actually no she was. I was and I am their daughter. Right now they are all out watching Godzilla and I am left feeling like Cinderella. It sucks and yes I am jealous and I feel like I have the right to be. I try to be nice to this girl, I am kind and caring and clean up after myself. I don't understand what I did to be treated this way.

I'm sorry, I just really need to talk. That's all.

• Like 1

Race: Tiefling

Class: Assassin

[Level: 2STR 3DEX 2 STA 2CON 2WIS 1CHA 2 ]

I don't want to be skinny. I want to be dangerous.

I'm sorry. I don't have any solutions to your situation but feel free to use this as a place to vent. That's a shitty way to be treated, especially by family. Do you have any friends or other social support locally?

• Like 1

Race: Ferret | Class: Assassin | Level: 4 | STR: 6  DEX: 3  STA: 1  CON: 5  WIS: 7  CHA: 3

Battle Log | Challenges: 1, 2, 3