Forums are back in action! ×

Aoife Marie Introduction

Hi guys! I'm not very good at this introducing myself business, but here goes. I'm 27 years old and about 20-25 pounds overweight. I started out at 195 lbs a few years ago, but lost about 40 by eating real food and doing Jillian Michaels' workout DVDs and running. Since then... my weight loss has been pretty stagnant. It doesn't go up (yay!) but it doesn't go down either. Running doesn't seem to do much for my weight loss anymore, so I've been slacking a bit on it since my last half marathon in November. I can't seem to get myself to do Jillian Michaels' workouts anymore either... I guess I'm just bored with them.

I found a new workout program that I love and after reading Steve's articles about the Paleo diet, I've realized that the way I ate back in college to lose the first 40 pounds was actually Paleo. I always thought Paleo was just "eat tons and tons of meat and a few veggies here and there," but I guess not. I'm not much of a meat person. 

A few more random things. I have a bachelor's degree in Asian Studies and I speak a little bit of Japanese... ã§ã‚‚ãºã‚‰ãºã‚‰ã˜ã‚ƒãªã„. Donuts are my downfall, I can't resist them. I have a bunch of random hobbies, such as playing guitar, wire wrapping, pretending that I'm actually going to write my novel, baking (need to stop that), and of course, the occasional video game. I don't play them as much now as I used to due to lack of time. I'm more of an RPGer than an FPSer, but I do enjoy L4D2 on occasion. It's a nice change from always being the cleric :)

post-29423-0-92630800-1400419712_thumb.j

Level 2 Warrior Assassin

2016: The Game

Current world: Neverland