Forums are back in action! ×

Because it's dangerous to go alone...

Hi everyone! I'm new here and pretty confused, but I think I might have found a good place for me. I'm trying to establish a habit of regular exercise, but after being sick for a while and a lot of moving from place to place, I'm starting basically at zero. (Which made me really happy to read Rule #1...!)

I'm a professional singer, so if I could invent my own class I'd probably be a bard. As it is, I'm guessing I'll end up in the druid gang. But seriously - the main thing I want to do is just do something physical, every single day. So far I don't like to run or jog, biking kind of terrifies me, and I don't know what it's like to set foot in a gym. (I told you - square one!) I was really into aerial yoga for a while, but I messed up my neck and shoulders, I think because I got excited and pushed myself way too hard before it was smart.

Food-wise, I'm at a pretty healthy weight - just very out of shape. Before I hit my late 20s, I could do basically anything and still have relatively defined muscles and be lean for my body type. I'm 29 now and really starting to feel it - I can't take being in shape for granted any more.

SO! If anyone out there is interested in being accountable in a very, very low-key kind of way, I'd absolutely love that. The people around me either are in my boat (not doing anything at all) or are way, way ahead (and still encouraging, but a little intimidating for me).

As for nerdy stuff, I've been glued to Baldur's Gate II these days. I love gaming in general, though I'm not a particularly serious gamer. I also used to do a lot of table top, though my schedule doesn't really allow for it these days. I also get a huge kick out of shoujo anime, My Little Pony, and interactive fiction.

Can't wait to begin!

• Like 2

From a certain point on, there is no more turning back. That point is to be reached. (F. Kafka)

Hi there!