Forums are back in action! ×

Endless respawner here.

I have been respawning for 2 years. I would start running two-three times a week and then stop. 

I'm a 25 year old woman at 5'4" and about 133 lbs. Skinny fat.

Two years ago, I paid for and join NF academy to have some sort of guidance in becoming healthier and more active. All my life, the things I had been talented in were solitary and stationary activities like drawing, painting, reading or writing so I was never very active.  I am a healthier eater since joining but I never really ate terribly to begin with. I didn't drink soda or juice and I havent eaten fast food since highschool. I enjoy steamed veggies. 

I joined NF, started the body weight exercises and exercised every other day with the intention of becoming less fragile and to increase flexibility and strength in my back. At the time,  I just got out of college and didnt have a full time job yet, so it was easy. Within 3-4 weeks,  I lost about 5 lbs.  

Then like always, I lost motivation because I absolutely hate it. I hate push ups, I hate feeling exhausted. I hate the entire 45 mins im spending on it. Stretching after feels great and I'm working on flexibility so the entire time I'm working out, im waiting for it to be over so I can stretch. 

About 2 months ago, I respawned and told myself that if I push too hard and rely entirely on motivation, I'll never make turn this into a habit. I'll hate it so much again that I'll stop. So I told myself a minimum of twice a week I would go and do the same body weight exercises.  After 4 weeks, buy yourself $100 worth of books or something you like. Twice a week is easier to keep than every other day.

I got to the 4 weeks point but my parrot got hurt and that $100 had to go into vet bills.