Forums are back in action! ×

Populating...

Hi everyone, I'm Michelle, I'm 32, from Southwestern Washington. I work full-time, I'm a Registered Health Information Technician, and if you don't know what that is, don't feel bad. Really only those in my field do. Basicly I work with medical records, and right now I do that in the largest prison in Washington State. Yep, I meet with criminals and help them interpret their records. What can I say...? I got into this job for the glamour. (If you couldn't tell, I speak fluent sarcasm.)

I have two kids, a ten year old boy and a just-turned-one year old girl. Throughout my young adult years I wanted to join the military, but my weight always stopped me. I have always been heavy. But I was recently informed that the max enlistment age for the Army is 34. I have a year and a half to do it or I will never have the opportunity. That's a strong motivator.

I wasn't allowed to play video games as a kid, so I don't have the history and nostalgia that many gamers do, but my boyfriend is a consummate gamer and he got me hooked on MMOs. Right now I play Everquest II on the Antonia Bayle server. If you are there and want to meet up, send me a note. I have to admit, when I foud this site almost a week ago I cried a little, sweet tears of joy. I have never seen a community so in line with what I believe in. For instance: Getting in shape as naturally as possible with an emphasis on body weight training. No gym for me. That is the kind of training I need to do to pass the Physical test for the Army. I'm all about functional fitness. I guess that puts me in the Ranger guild. Still not entirely sure how that works here on this site, but I'm eager to explore it and learn. I would also like to do some martial arts and actually, parkour looks like a lot of fun, but I just don't have the time right now.