Forums are back in action! ×

Hi all, 

My name is Daniel Ostapovich. I will share a little about myself as an introduction. I am 29 years old, 6'1, male and 240ish pound (last time I weighed myself), I am married to the most beautiful woman in the world (You can argue your wife is the most beautiful I understand your position and choose to disagree). I am also a proud nerd/geek what-have you. I like history, I play board games,  pen and paper RPGs, Tabletop wargames and I some computer games as well. I have also put on over 30 pounds since my wedding this summer as I stress eat and my job is currently quite stressful. I moved from PEI Canada to St. Paul Alberta in 2012 and then to Cochrane Alberta this summer and I am working as a Grade 4 Elementary teacher and a woods shop teacher. I am new to teaching (second year) and I love it but find it very stressful (remember I stress eat). I was teaching up north last year in a relatively remote part of Alberta and it well it was stressful I kept the weight in check with hobbies and helping my neighbour on the farm in exchange for space for blacksmithing, a horse to ride and hiking. Now I live in a Apartment building (No smithing), I have no horse (it was the farmers) and I just haven't hiked which is terrible considering how close I am to the Rockies. I have just lost my drive to stay in shape and turing 30 while 40 pounds overweight scares me.

I have taken the first step and decided to get back into shape, but know for a fact I need help and direction. I am use to being farm/country active, and now I live in the city and don't know where to start. I no longer have access to my usual outlets and I am a little lost. I also don't want to go to a gym it seems to expensive for something I could do at home. I have a friend in the Rebellion back on PEI and he talks it up like crazy,he has also dropped 30 pounds so I am willing to give it a go.