Forums are back in action! ×

Hey everyone. Obviously I'm new to the forum, and I thought I'd share a little bit about myself. Growing up, I could eat whatever I wanted, sit around all the time, and not gain a pound. This was good, because the food my family served want really healthy: salt, fat, meat and cheese. Then around my sophomore year of high school I started putting on some weight. By my senior year I knew I needed to lose some weight and get fit. Throughout college my weight fluctuated, as I would go through waves of eating healthier and exercising a little bit. But my plans to get in shape never stuck.

Jump ahead to present day. I graduated last May, and I'm working a desk job. I'm 23yrs old, 5'6", and I've been hovering around 215lbs for awhile now. My big motivation for getting shape? My new baby girl. Me and my wife had our first child in november, and I want her to grow up with a better example than I did. My goal is to reach 180lbs by May 18th (our anniversary). To keep myself motivated, I've told my brother that if I don't lose the weight by then, I'll mow his lawn all summer (I HATE mowing the lawn).

What else? My plan. I can't decide if I want to be a ranger or a warrior, but i have some time to figure that out. I'm starting slow; a 10 min walk every morning, using the stairs at work, 5 pushes before I can play my video games. I'm also easing into a sudo-paleo diet, as well as I can afford. And that's my biggest dillema, money. I don't know if I can afford to go to the gym, and I don't know if I can afford my own set of Dumbbells. So I'm coming to the forum for support, and ideas on how to exercise on a budget. Sorry for the long post. I'm excited to be joining the rebellion!

• Dwarf Scout
  • Current Chanllenge: Scout
  • Past Challenges : Adventurer
  • "I'm not gonna quit. I'm gonna keep pushing forward, I'm gonna keep getting excited, and I'm never gonna quit. Ever." - ShayCarl, "This Is My Year" Music Video