Forums are back in action! ×

Bringing light in my life again

Hi everyone,

im a 25 year old girl from germany. I studied business engeneering without finishing it. The main reason why i faild was that I played too much League of Legends. This august i did a restart and moved to another town. Now I do an apprenticeship as an industrial clerk. The plan is to finish this in two and a half years.

I found Nerd Fitness a few months ago, but wasn't in the mood to devote myself to it. Now  I bought the book and gave it a try.

My other main goal is to learn japanese, to understand the animes I love. I have a membership of Rosetta Stone, which runs out in April 2017. So I have 6 month left and I know it's possible to finish the course in this time with at least an half hour per day. Thats now the 180 day challenge of Rosetta Stone. (Because I was so lazy the first half year of my membership.)

For those who are interested where the name Akari comes from: It's a japanese female name, which means brightness.

My sports goal: In the last year of school we had to run 3 kilometer. Girls got the best grade when they had a time of 13 min or better. (Boys: 12 min) At the moment I cant even run 3 kilometer at once. But it's good to have a goal, right? The good thing is, I dont have to force my self to go out of my room. After 8 hours in an office I am happy to get some fresh air and just run. At the beginning of september I started a simple beginner runner training. Had to stop it a few days ago because I got a bad caugh. But as soon as I am well, I go running again.

The last point on the list: I want to improve my english. So if your ears hurt already from reading this, feel free to correct everything. Btw in school I had chosen french over english. Because of League of Legends I learned to love english and forgot almost everything from french. I like to hear english audiobooks, have no trouble to understand it, but speaking on my own is difficult.