Forums are back in action! ×

So here I am again, more determined this time.

Having been made redundant. And for the last four months dealing with the stress of that possibility resulting in me diving back into the bottom of a bottle and stopping my depression meds and counseling (I know I am an idiot for it, But that is cutting a long story short).  

So I have had a look at my life, and broken my current situation down into a list of things that are bad, good or I have no control over.

Bad.

Been made redundant. (Also a good thing)

Family is ripping itself apart. (sister has split up with her husband, grandfather is in a home and doesn't even remember who I am and my parents are at each other's throats every time they think I don't know)

Drink... 

World of warcraft

Good

Been made redundant. (I have to use this as the massive kick up the backside I need it to be. I have a degree [sure only a 2:2] but four years at uni should count for something)

I have finally been signed off and completed all the training to be a cub scout leader (and have had a couple of requests to take on the district commissioner role. Which I won't do because I prefer the grass roots group level scouting over the admin side of it)

No control

Being redundant.

My family issues.

The thing I have lost since university where I was physically my healthiest and fittest is the accountability from my housemates. Without them I default into just sitting in front of a screen, or spending way to much time in the pub. 

So thats my download of all the crap I have. Now to work on getting back to where I was physically at uni. 

I just know that I can't do it without help, because something else is either more important that fitness or easier. If anyone has advice (Be as brutal as you want) I would be more than grateful.

But I think the thing I need most is an accountabilibuddy Or a team of them.

Telion, the ironically lost scout leader

Telion

Hi,