Forums are back in action! ×

Action figures, anyone?

spencer_

Thassss right, I'm talking figures. Heck yes.

Anybody else collect? I'm not gonna tell you just how many figures we have in the house until I see your share of hands. :P

Collecting isn't the only thing I do either; I've been interested in customizing my own for awhile, and I've only recently gotten back into doing it. I'm currently working on painting this guy. First portion to note here is the top gunmetal-ish part, which used to be the sickly bright silver. My iPhone camera doesn't really do it justice, and I need to repaint the ridged part in the lower half; my drybrushing technique didn't really translate well there. Second thing is the purple portion which I'm trying to make look scuffed and dirty.

Anyway, let me know what you guys think (and whether you collect figures or not); it's my first project, so I'm getting there, haha.

Profession: Level 3 Sith Assassin, Slingshot Demon Slayer (Rank: Spy)Stats: STR 6 DEX 5.25 CON 9 STA 2 WIS 6.5 CHA 1Motto: Do you really want it? Luchar por ella.Links: Six Week Challenge | Life GoalsQOTD: HA! "Your Honor, permission to Kong Vault over the bench?" -- AtSeaLevel

I have a few. Last time I went to my mom's house, I transferred about half my collection from my toybox to a communal toybox and told her that the children of her friends could take at-will. The rest are still at my mom's house because the car was full and I hadn't grabbed them before moving.

The only "toys" I really have here right now are three stuffed dragons and a few G1 "bait" ponies.

Right now, I collect sissy stuff like jello molds, board games, and teacups.

I wanted to get into painting mini-figs, but I could never find the guide on techniques to make them look awesome.

I have conditions that affect my social awareness.  If I am rude, tell me what I could do better.

5'8" & 220 260 pounds | Miles Walked: X

2019: | 1 | 2 | 3 |