Forums are back in action! ×

Because I want to go home....

As my username would suggest, I am a cop. Some people don't like cops, but we're people too.

I was in good shape when I hit the road four years ago. Then came two kids, and a really sedentary lifestyle. Truth is, I sit in my squad or in the station for most of my shift. What sucks is that at any given time I may be called upon to instantly be in peak physical condition. I might need to wrestle a drugged-up thug, keep a couple from ripping each other's throats out, or pull a kid out of a rolled-over car- and I'm really worried that I couldn't do it.

My biggest challenge has always been motivation. I can put in the sweat, give up the sweets, and really push it to the limit- if I can get motivated. You'd think my job or my wife and kids would give me the push, but I just can't find it. I need motivation.

My job is all about teamwork. I work well as part of a team. And I'd love to be a part of this one. 

I need a change. I need motivation. Because I want to go home to my kids at night.

" Because I want to go home to my kids at night."

There is no better reason than that.  Let us know how we can help.

A true warrior does not train tirelessly to fight, or to kill. A true warrior trains endlessly that he may return home alive.
-R. Calloway

Maybe the ultimate wound is the one that makes you miss the war you got it in.
- Sebastian Junger

Challenge 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8

Battle Log

Doodlie PVP Johari Window

Epic Quest Character 

"I need a change. I need motivation. Because I want to go home to my kids at night."

That has to be the biggest motivation ever! but, we all need a new kind of motivation every once and a while :) i hope we can help you with that here! Something that really helps me get motivated is if someone expects me to be exercising with them at a specific time, so i team up with someone to go to the gym/runs/Xfit :nevreness: